Fortnightly Magazine - May 1 2000

James P. Feeney Jr. has been appointed deputy director of the Office of Strategy and Organizational Management at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. Feeney was assistant director in the Office of Hydropower Licensing for 10 years.

Western Resources elected Charles Q. Chandler IV to its board. The president and director of INTRUST Financial Corp. replaces Tom Clevenger, who retired from the board.

James C. Horsch has been appointed vice president of finance and planning for ComEd. He joined ComEd with more than 20 years of experience in the utility industry.

American Electric Power named Thomas V. Shockley III vice chairman of AEP. Shockley is president and CEO of Central and South West Corp. Andy Patterson, who joined AEP in March, will serve as vice president of strategic analysis for AEP, following closing of the AEP-CSW merger. Paul J. Brower, general manager and president of West Texas Utilities Co., has been named Michigan president for AEP.

Michael E. Bray has been named senior vice president of PPL Electric Utilities Corp., and vice chairman of PPL Gas Utilities Corp. Bray is the former president and CEO of Consolidated Edison Development Inc.

Aquila Energy Corp., a subsidiary of UtiliCorp United, appointed Dan Streek senior vice president, finance. Most recently, Streek was UtiliCorp's vice president and assistant controller. Robert W. Holzwarth was named CEO of Canadian network operations for UtiliCorp. He had been vice president and general manager of UtiliCorp's power supply operations since 1997.

Central Hudson Energy Services appointed the following corporate officers: Paul J. Ganci, chairman and CEO; Allan R. Page, president and COO; Steven V. Lant, CFO and treasurer; David M. Dolinsky, vice president; Gary H. Thorn, vice president; Diane Seitz, vice president; Michael Mosher, vice president; Gladys L. Cooper, secretary; Robert Caso, controller; and Peter V.K. Funk, assistant secretary.

Ameren Corp. named Otis Cowan manager of community relations. Cowan worked for Illinois Power for more than 30 years. Ameren also promoted Paul Nauert manager of electrical engineering and transmission planning. Nauert is the former supervising engineer in the energy supply operations, transmission service group. James Witges was named manager of laboratory services in the power operations function of AmerenUE (formerly known as Union Electric). He previously was lab supervisor of the AmerenUE's Labadie plant.

KeySpan Energy elected Richard A. Rapp Jr. vice president and deputy general counsel. Rapp joined KeySpan subsidiary LILCO in 1984 and held various positions in the legal department. Victor P. Courtien Jr. was elected vice president of customer strategy for KeySpan. Courtien is the former general manager of policy, planning, and technology at KeySpan subsidiary Brooklyn Union.

Jack Wilson was elected CEO of W.A. Chester LLC, a subsidiary of Potomac Electric Power Co. Bob Thompson was named president and COO, a position held by Wilson for the past four years. appointed Michael Kolowich to its board. Kolowich is the founder of Ziff-Davis Interactive, now known as ZDNet.

Rick Rumbarger, general manager for, and Sean Collins, director of industry relations for PowerTrust, have been elected to the executive committee of the National Energy Marketers Association.

Michael J. Chesser is the new chairman, CEO, and president of GPU Inc. Chesser, the former chairman, CEO, and president of Itron Inc., has nearly 30 years of utility industry experience.


Articles found on this page are available to Internet subscribers only. For more information about obtaining a username and password, please call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-368-5001.