New Positions:
Fortnightly Magazine - November 1 2003


New Positions:

The Nuclear Energy Institute elected Stephen R. Tritch and Mark F. McGettrick to its board of directors. Tritch is Westinghouse Electric Co. president and CEO, and McGettrick is president and CEO of generation at Dominion Energy.

Paul B. Vasington, former chairman of the Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Energy, joined the Analysis Group as vice president, based in the company's Boston office.

LeRoy Hanneman Jr., a 30-year veteran of the housing industry and former president, CEO, and COO of Del Webb Corp., is the newest director at Southwest Gas Corp.

Pinnacle West Capital Corp. gave the duties of COO to Jack E. Davis, currently the president and CEO of Pinnacle West subsidiary APS and president of Pinnacle West; Steve Wheeler, currently senior vice president of regulation, system planning, and operations at APS, was named executive vice president of customer service and regulation for APS, with the additional responsibility of customer service; Don Brandt, senior vice president and CFO for Pinnacle West and APS, was named executive vice president and CFO for APS and its parent, with added responsibilities in financial planning and the controller's office; and Don Robinson, vice president of finance and planning, was named vice president of planning for APS.

Sempra Energy said Javade Chaudhri joined the company as executive vice president and general counsel. Chaudhri has been senior vice president and general counsel of Gateway Inc., partner in the Washington, D.C., office of law firm Winston & Strawn, and partner at law firm Jones Day Reavis & Pogue. Sempra Energy Solutions promoted Erbin Keith to president. Keith has been serving as interim president since Aug. 18.

Allegheny Energy Inc. named David C. Benson president of Allegheny Energy Supply Co. LLC. Benson, who in August was named executive vice president of Allegheny Energy Supply, has been with Allegheny Energy for 26 years. Allegheny also named Philip L. Goulding vice president of strategic planning for the parent company and chief commercial officer for Allegheny Energy Supply Co. Previously, Goulding was vice president and partner with L.E.K. Consulting, which he joined in 1999.

Energy Secretary Spencer Abraham announced the swearing-in of Rick A. Dearborn as assistant secretary for the Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs. Abraham also presented Joseph S. Mahaly with the secretary's Gold Award for outstanding performance and superior leadership as the Energy Department's director of security.

Cambridge Energy Research Associates named Emily Nagle Green its new CEO. Green formerly was a senior executive with Forrester Research.

J. Micheal Heffley officially joined the Institute of Nuclear Power as its vice president of assistance, a position he had served in as a loaned executive from Exelon since July of 2002. Heffley recently retired from Exelon.

Mike Smith became vice president and CFO of Georgia Transmission Corp. Smith has been the first executive director of the Committee of Chief Risk Officers.

The Emissions Marketing Association elected three new directors: Matthew Most, of Edison Mission Marketing & Trading; Jeffry Muffat, of 3M Corp; and John Palmisano, of Energy & Communications Solutions LLC.


Wendell F. Holland resigned from the Allegheny Energy board of directors to become a commissioner at the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission. Holland had been on the Allegheny board since 1994.


Articles found on this page are available to subscribers only. For more information about obtaining a username and password, please call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-368-5001.