We welcome submissions to People, especially those accompanied by a Color Photograph. Send to:
Fortnightly Magazine - December 2002

Gregory Ebel has been named vice president, investor and shareholder relations, at Duke Energy. He succeeds Sue Becht, who is planning to retire in February, 2003. Ebel was formerly the managing director of mergers and acquisitions at Duke; prior to the merger of Duke Power with Westcoast Energy, he worked at Westcoast. Becht is a 27-year veteran of Duke. Duke also honored four employees with its Pinnacle Award, the company's highest award for outstanding contributions to the company's success. The honorees were: Vincent David, manager, financial analysis, in the Energy Services division; Patrick Hester, senior vice president and general counsel, at the Maritimes & Northeast Pipeline; Hugh McCutcheon, manager, customer business application, at Duke Power; and Dennis O'Toole, division manager, application architecture, at Duke Power.

Eric van der Walde has resigned as executive vice president of wholesale at American Electric Power. He will be succeeded by Holly Koeppel, who as executive vice president of Energy Services will head AEP's unregulated businesses. Prior to joining AEP in 2000, Koeppel worked for over 15 years at Consolidated Natural Gas. AEP also announced that Michael Rencheck will become president of the company's Pro Serv organization. Previously, he had served as senior vice president for engineering and regional operations at AEP Pro Serv. Rencheck succeeds John Jones, a 36-year veteran of AEP, who is retiring.

EES North America

Bruce Williamson has been named president and CEO of Dynegy. Williamson has spent the last five years at Duke Energy, most recently as president and CEO of Duke Energy Global Markets. Prior to that, he held positions at PanEnergy Corp. (which merged with Duke Power in 1997), and at Royal Dutch/Shell Group. Dynegy also announced that Sheli Rosenberg, vice chairman of Equity Group Investments, has resigned from the Dynegy board of directors.

E.ON Energie has appointed Johannes Teyssen as its new chairman, effective May 2003. Teyssen will succeed Hans-Dieter Harid. Bernd Romeike has been promoted to the position formerly held by Teyssen as head of company finance.

Charles MacInnis, the director of news and information at Consumer's Energy, has retired after 23 years with the company. He joined the utility in 1979 as a writer in employee communications, and rose through the ranks. Prior to joining Consumer's, MacInnis was a weatherman and reporter for a Michigan television station. Consumer's also announced that Doyle N. Beneby, Jr., has been promoted to site business manager at the company's Karn/Weaddock Generating Plant. He succeeds John Dobbs, who is retiring after 36 years with the company.

Reese Feuerman has joined Constellation Energy Group as vice president and corporate controller. He succeeds Richard Bange, who retired after 30 years with Constellation. Prior to joining Constellation, Feuerman most recently was vice president and corporate controller at XO Communications.

Terry K. Eller has been named corporate vice president of investor relations at Washington Group International. Previously, she had served as associate general counsel. She has been with the company for a total of eight years, with stints at MK Gold Co. and J.R. Simplot Co.

Energen Corp. announced that Dudley Reynolds has been named president of Algasco, and David Woodruff, Jr. has been named general counsel and corporate secretary of Energen. Both appointments are effective January 2003. Reynolds currently serves as general counsel and secretary of Energen, and is a 22-year veteran of the company. Woodruff currently serves as vice president, legal, and assistant secretary. He has been with the company since 1986.

Mark Hegedus has rejoined the law firm of Spiegel & McDiarmid. For the last four years, he served as a trial attorney in the Transportation, Energy, and Agriculture section of the antitrust division at the Department of Justice.

Kevin Crawford has assumed new responsibilities at DPL Inc. In addition to acting as director of purchasing, Crawford has assumed the duties of fuel procurement for the company's coal-fired generation. He has been with DPL since 1988. Dayton Power and Light Co. is one of DPL's principal subsidiaries.

Wilbros Group Inc. has appointed Jay T. Dalton as senior vice president and general counsel. Dalton has served as legal counsel to the company since 1993. Prior to that, he served as associate general counsel of a major international oil company.

We welcome submissions to People, especially those accompanied by a Color Photograph. Send to:

People Editor
Public Utilities Fortnightly
Suite 400
8229 Boone Boulevard
Vienna, Va. 22182

Articles found on this page are available to Internet subscribers only. For more information about obtaining a username and password, please call our Customer Service Department at 1-800-368-5001.