People (April 2009)

Fortnightly Magazine - April 2009

New Opportunities: DPL Inc. promoted Daniel McCabe to chief administrative officer and senior v.p., from senior v.p.

Ameren Corp. announced that Thomas R. Voss will succeed Gary L. Rainwater as president and CEO effective May 1, with Rainwater remaining in the role of executive chairman. Voss is president and CEO of AmerenUE, the company’s regulated Missouri utility. Replacing Voss is Warner L. Baxter , who is executive v.p. and CFO of Ameren and president and CEO of Ameren Services Co. Daniel F. Cole , now senior v.p., administration, Ameren Services, will replace Baxter as Ameren Services president and CEO. Martin J. Lyons , senior v.p. and chief accounting officer, in addition to present duties, will assume Baxter’s role as CFO. Also, Ameren Corp. promoted John R. Fey to v.p. of HR business services from director of HR business services.

Pepco Holdings Inc. (PHI) announced that Joseph M. Rigby is president and CEO, succeeding Dennis R. Wraase as CEO. Wraase will continue to serve as chairman of the board until his retirement at PHI’s 2009 board meeting. Rigby was president and COO of PHI. Also promoted is David M. Valazquez to executive v.p. of PHI and leader of the power delivery line of business. He was president and CEO of subsidiary Conectiv Energy. Replacing him as president and CEO of Conectiv Energy is Gary J. Morsches , previously COO and executive v.p. of Conectiv. Anthony J. Kamerick , PHI v.p. and treasurer, will assume the roles of senior v.p. and chief regulatory officer. Kevin M. McGowan will replace Kamerick as v.p. and treasurer and was v.p. of financial planning and budgeting.

Please participate in this brief PUF survey

Spectra Energy announced Reginald (Reggie) Hedgebeth joined the company as general counsel. Previously he was senior v.p., general counsel and secretary with Circuit City Stores.

TECO Energy promoted Chuck Attal to senior v.p. He retains the titles of general counsel and chief legal officer.

Constellation Energy appointed James L. Connaughton , former chairman of the White House Council on Environmental Quality, as executive v.p., corporate affairs, public and environmental policy.

Dominion Resources announced Mark F. McGettrick , president and CEO of Dominion Generation, is the new CFO of Dominion Resources, due to the retirement of Thomas N. Chewning as CFO. Chewning will remain a financial consultant. On June 1 the following changes will occur: Paul D. Koonce , CEO of Dominion Energy, will become CEO of Dominion Virginia Power; David A. Christian , president and chief nuclear officer of Dominion Nuclear will become CEO of Dominion Generation; Gary L. Sypolt , Dominion Transmission’s president, will become CEO of Dominion Energy; and David A. Heacock , Dominion Virginia Power’s president will become president and chief nuclear officer of Dominion Nuclear. On April 1, Diane G. Leopold is promoted to senior v.p.-business development & generation construction from v.p.-fossil & hydro merchant operations. Mary C. Doswell will become senior v.p. for alternative energy solutions, a new position, and James K. Martin will become senior v.p. for regulation and integrated planning.

Duke Energy appointed Stephen G. De May , treasurer, to the added duties of senior